Posted by: photographytuition | September 2, 2011

Photography Tuition students

I often get asked what sort of people go on my courses so I had a look through the last few months and came up with the following:

Age range 14 to 80.

Male 60%, female 40%.

Slightly more people come on their own than in pairs or couples. I had one group of three.

Most people come from England closely followed by Wales. I also had someone from the Caribbean and a couple from Australia.

Most people want to improve their camera skills but I get quite a few experienced photographers who want to be taken to the best locations in the area.

Top request for locations is landscapes followed by wildlife.

Typical cameras are digital SLR’s but I get people with digital compact cameras as well. No film cameras recently.

Most common questions: how can I make water look silky? What is white balance?

It must be the time of year: another dad and daughter on tuition this week.

You can book a Photography Tuition session for any day of the week, any month of the year. Nikon cameras and lenses are available for use, free of charge!

To find out more see www.photographytuition.co.uk or email me will@phonecoop.coop


Leave a comment

Categories