Posted by: photographytuition | November 19, 2013

Clouds, cold swims and comments

The cloud appreciation society (www.cloudappreciationsociety.org) has included a photo of mine in their 2014 calender. I feel quite honoured.

(Click on photos to enlarge).

NIK_3371_01

 

This sort of cloud is called a Kelvin-Helmholzt wave. I took this shot when I was out teaching one of my students on a very cold winters day.

Ever fancied a cold swim, a VERY cold swim?  Good Day Out (www.gooddayout.co.uk) is organising a New Years Day swim in a remote lake in the heart of the Brecon Beacons.

WJL_0523

 

WJL_0531

 

I like the way it says swim/skate on the website! Not for the faint hearted.

I’ve had  emails this week from two ex Photography Tuition students.

The first was a young woman I taught in January 2013. ” Just to let you know how I’m getting on. I have set up my own photography business and I’m loving it so much.” Emma Pembridge. Emma sent me 15 brilliant photos of a wedding she’d recently photographed.

The second email was from Des Boddington who sent me photos from his recent trip to Croatia, including one stunning photo of people reflected in water with a shoal of fish. I’ve never seen a shot like that before and I anticipate Des will win a prize or two with that one. Des says, “You realise this enthusiasm and interest is entirely your fault.” I think that’s a compliment.

And finally:

WIL_6503

 

Bit of snow around this morning – not that this sheep was worrying – in the sun it was quite warm.

If you’d like to contact me please email will@phonecoop.coop or take a look at my websites:

http://www.photographytuition.co.uk    and    www.willlewisphotography.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Categories

