Posted by: photographytuition | February 13, 2012

Manfrotto 234 RC monopod quick release head review.

Manfrotto 234 RC monopod quick release head.

Manfrotto 234 RC monopod quick release head.

Overall: a good quality head at a good price.

DETAILS:

Tilt head and swivel.

3/8″ female thread.

Load capacity 2500g.

Weight 270g

Quick release plate with safety catch.

What’s it like to use?

It feels very strong and more than capable of holding 2500g. I know this because I’ve used it on a Giottos monopod to support my Nikon D7000 + Nikon 300mm f2.8 lens, a total weight of around 3600g!

I find the quick release head a bit fiddly to use and the safety catch a bit sharp on the fingers but that’s my only complaint.

Current price £22 (February 2012).

If you would like to use the Manfrotto 234 RC head or try out other tripods, monopods or Nikon DSLR’s and lenses you can join me on one of my courses www.photographytuition.co.uk .

Or if you have any questions  you can email me  will@phonecoop.coop

Leave a Reply

Categories

