Posted by: photographytuition | August 20, 2011

Photographing reflections

Photo by Des Boddington

Had a couple of days Photography Tuition last week with Des Boddington, a piano teacher from Hampshire.

I like people to send me photos and questions after the tuition and Des sent me this photo of a boat on the Brecon and Abergavenny Canal. It’s interesting how the reflections, particularly the blue ones are a different colour to the blue on the boat. Incidentally Des had set his Sony Alpha 330 to the vivid setting in the colour menu.

Photo by Des Boddington - crop of above photo.

I loved the ripples alongside the boat and cropped it to make another image – a picture within a picture. Next time I go there I’m going to pay more attention to the ripples and see if I can get a shot like the one above. Thanks Des.

You can book a Photography Tuition session for any day of the week, any month of the year. Nikon cameras and lenses are available for use, free of charge!

To find out more see www.photographytuition.co.uk or email me will@phonecoop.coop

Leave a Reply

Categories

