Posted by: photographytuition | June 23, 2011

Gigrin Farm Red Kite Feeding Centre

I went twice to Gigrin Farm last week with Photography Tuition students. I took my new Nikon 300mm f2.8G ED VRII lens and loved it! I hate the size and weight of it but in a situation like Gigrin Farm where you just plonk yourself in a hide and stick the camera on a monopod the bulk of a lens isn’t really an issue.

300mm f2.8. Settings used: Nikon D80 ISO 250, 1/1500sec at f4
300mm f2.8. Settings used: Nikon D80 ISO 250, 1/1500sec at f2.8
300mm f2.8. Settings used: Nikon D80 ISO 250, 1/750sec at f5.6

As you can see even at f2.8 the results are stunning. For the last photo I wish I’d used f2.8 then the wire fence might have been a little less obvious. I’m really beginning to like this lens. Do I really want to sell it?

You can book a Photography Tuition session for any day of the week, any month of the year. Nikon cameras and lenses are available for use, free of charge.

To find out more see www.photographytuition.co.uk or email me will@phonecoop.coop

Leave a Reply

Categories

